IPL All Previous Seasons Winners List, History Winning Team Of IPL

IPL All Season Winners

Indian premier League (IPL) was founded by Board of control for cricket in India (BCCI), 8 teams played IPL for first time in 2008 and rocked the IPL. Royal Challengers Banglore, Chennai Super Kings, Deccan Chargers, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals this are teams played IPL for first time.

IPL Previous Season Winners

As IPL2016 is now on the way the Cricket fans are now searching for the IPL History Of Winning Teams, All Previous Winners. IPL was started from year 2008. Sponsorship of this tournament was with DLF. Rajasthan Royals and Chennai super Kings were two teams to reach the finale. Chennai super Kings was failed to defeat Rajasthan Royals, and Royals won by 3 wickets. Rajasthan Royals won the title under the captaincy of shane warne. Owner of Rajasthan Royals Shilpa Shetty was happy and proud after this win because her team holds the title of First winner of IPL.

IPL All Previous Seasons Winners List, History Winning Team Of IPL                                             IPL All Previous Seasons Winners List, History Winning Team Of IPL

IPL All WInners List
IPL All WInners List

Second season of IPL was hosted in south Africa due to general Election in India. The finale was played at wonders stadium (south Africa). Deccan Chargers won the title by beating Royal Challengers Banglore. Deccan won by 6 runs and holds title of winning IPL2

IPL season 3 was held in India in 2010. Chennai Super Kings won the title by defeating Mumbai Indians by 22 Runs, under the captaincy of M S Dhoni. This captain proved to be lot important to Chennai as he was best captain, keeper, and hitter batsmen too.

IPL season 4 was organized in 2011. In this season 2 new teams were introduced Kochi Tuskers Kerela and Pune Warriors. Chennai super kings defeated Royal challenges Banglore by 58 Runs. Chennai super kings were the only team to win the IPL title second time in a row. Chris Gayle of RCB was named as best player of tournament. He scored 608 Runs in 12 matches.

IPL Season 5 was held in india in 2012. In this season Chennai super king again reach to finale, but they failed to defeat the Kolkata knight Riders. Kolkata Night Riders won for 1st time in IPL in 2012. Chennai gave a big total of 191 to Kolkata Knight Riders and still won the finale by 5 wickets.

IPL Season 6 was held in 2013. The sponsorship of IPL was now with Pepsi. In 6th season Chennai super kings reached the finale again with Mumbai Indians. The final match was played in Eden garden, Kolkata. IPL 6 finale won by Mumbai Indians by 23 runs and become champions in IPL first time. In this year Cricket fans also saw a retirement of Legend Sachin Tendulkar.

IPL 7 was partly played in UAE and rest matches were played in India, this was because of Loksabha Election. In that year the finale match the Kolkata Night Riders defeat Kings XI Punjab by 3 wickets. Kings XI Punjab made 199/4 in 20 overs but KKR is successful to chase the target.

In IPL 8 Mumbai Indians won the final by beating Chennai super king by 41 Runs. Mumbai Indians gave the target of 203 but CSK could not reach the target. Mumbai won the IPL title for second time under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. Andre Russell the KKR player was named most valuable player.

IPL All Previous Seasons Winners List, History Winning Team Of IPL

IPL Previous Winner Record

Now IPL fans want to know the IPL History Of Winning Teams, All Previous Season Teams. This season is sponsored by Chinese mobile company VIVO. In this season the two new teams are introduced Gujrat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiants. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rajasthan Royals are banned. Vivo IPL 2016 will be starting from April 9th 2016 and the finale will be played on 26 may 2016. To know IPL History of Winning Teams, All Previous Season Winners and more news stay tuned


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *