IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony, IPL 9 Celebrity Attendance, Performance

IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony

IPL 2016 is starting from 9th April 2016 and this season 9th of IPL scheduled its opening ceremony one day before that is on 8th April 2016, Friday. IPL 9 is most awaited season of IPL launching with two new powerful teams Rising Pune Supergiants and Gujrat Lions, fans will miss Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings in this season as they are banned. CSK and MI rivalry which was famous can’t be enjoyed in this season. IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony, IPL 9 Celebrity Attendance, Performance is most trending and searched on various search engines. IPL 9 Opening Ceremony is one of the most expensive and beautiful event in world as compared to other cricket tournament openings. This opening ceremony is most gossiped because many famous celebrities are making it glorious by giving their precious time and attending it. Most of the cricket players will be seen in different classic look on 8th April 2016, if you don’t want to miss the classy look of your favourite player then just stick to live telecast of IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony. Following are the details of ceremony.

The Opening Ceremony will be held at National Sports Club of India (NSCI), Worli in Mumbai. Firstly decided venue was Wankhede Stadium but due to some reasons it is changed to NSCI. Ceremony will be starting at 7:30 Pm onwards (Indian Standard Time) on 8th April 2016. BCCI stated in one of the press conference that the event managing contract is with ‘Ferriswheel’ Entertainment Company. It is event managing company situated in Mumbai, manages all major and important events organised in Mumbai.

IPL 9 Celebrity Attendance, Performance

In this cricket carnival Bollywood stars are set to hog the limelight during opening ceremony before the players take the centrestage. IPL chairmen, Rajiv Shukla said that “we will make IPL opening interesting this time. From Indian artists and Bollywood starts like Ranveer Singh, Jacqueline Fernandez, Katrina Kaif and Yo Yo Honey Singh will be performing”. American singer will be joining by American electronic music group Major Lazer. Brown expressed his delight after he was given an opportunity to perform in the opening ceremony of the IPL 2016. An official statement released by Brown’s team that “We are very excited to perform in India for the very first time… Looking forward to a crazy night of mayhem and meeting all my beautiful people in India.”

Major Lazer confirmed their participation in opening ceremony of IPL 9 and tweeted “All of us are excited to be back in India, bringing carnival to the fans”.

 IPL 9 Celebrity Attendance, Performance
IPL 9 Celebrity Attendance, Performance

Katrina has promised a ‘fantastic’ performance. “Cricket and Bollywood have always been closely associated and what better way for me to show my support! I will be performing live on the 8th of April and I’m totally looking forward to the experience. It is going to be fantastic!” she said. Ranveer Singh said: “My act will honour the spirit of cricket and victory. I want to dedicate this performance to all the cricket fans across the world”. Jacqueline Fernandez will add stars to this stage by her performance and surely will rock the stage.

Rapper Yo! Yo! Honey Singh, who recently returned to public life after an 18-month absence, will also perform at the opening ceremony. He said: “I’m looking forward to put together a bad-ass performance for all my fans. I’ll be performing some of the most iconic Yo! Yo! Honey Singh songs. I will showcase to the world how music and sport go hand-in-hand.” According to some sources IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony will be started with DJ Bravo’s Champion song which is most trending song worldwide.

Following is the list of celebrities performing in the IPL 2016 opening ceremony

  1. Chris Brown
  2. Major Lazer
  3. Ranveer Singh
  4. Katrina Kaif
  5. Jacqueline Fernandez
  6. Yo Yo Honey Singh
IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony, IPL 9 Celebrity Attendance, Performance
IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony, IPL 9 Celebrity Attendance, Performance

The first match of this season of the IPL will be held between cricket teams Mumbai Indians and Rising Pune Supergiants at the Wankhede Stadium on April 9.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *